Confused . . . but working thru it!

Hi, all!  I’m trying very slowly to learn how to create a blog.  Being as technically challenged as I am, I’m sure it will be slow, but steady!  A little bit about me . . . My name is Wendy and I’m the mother of 3 wonderful children, a wife to my husband of 18 years and Mommy to my 5 year old black lab whom we all just adore. 

I love everything shabby, pink, white & chippy.  Our home is filled with ROSES! in paintings, pictures and fabrics.  I love collecting vintage barkcloth, roses oil paintings and lots of STUFF!  (Way to much STUFF)  Truthfully my love of the shabby look began when I had children.  I wanted a lived in, comfy look so my kids wouldn’t need to be afraid to sit or play on or in anything in their home.  Thru the years, although I’ve considerably downsized, I feel I still love that “lived in look”.

As far as my work life goes, I’ve been selling on e-bay since 1999 and have thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.  I’ve recently begun selling on my own website at http://BerryLane.com and I’m learning so much and meeting many more friends and customers.  Creating is my passion and I’m hoping having a website will allow me a little more freedom in choosing what I like to sell.  Everything you see on both e-bay, my website and etsy are items I would choose to display in my own home. 

Well, to wrap things up, I’d love to invite you all to leave me a comment, especially those who have recently began in the world of blogging or creating their own site and offer advise!  I’d love to know how you went about it. 

Much Love, Wendy

Published in: on August 26, 2007 at 5:01 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://berrylane.wordpress.com/2007/08/26/confused-but-working-thru-it/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

