Business Decisions

I don’t know about all of you who sell on e-bay, but I am having a heck of a time.  After going strong since 1999, my sales on that site have just tanked!  It’s really sad and upsetting to me.  I can’t figure out if it’s the site, my work, or people are discovering an abundance of other avenues to shop from.  Thus. . . I’ve decided to concentrate on Etsy http://BerryLane.etsy.com (which I love) and my own website http://BerryLane.com

Shabby Boy Collage Doll Star Collage

My store on e-bay will slowly be liquidating and although I may maintain a presence selling there for certain items, I will no longer have a store.  Sadly, I just can’t justify the cost. 

On a brighter note, although I am sad, I’m looking forward to really concentrating on only two avenues.  It will free up more of my time to network with other small business owners on Flickr & etsy and leave me with more time for family (which I REALLY need!). 

If anyone else has any thoughts on e-bay or direction or any business advice, please leave me a comment or e-mail me.  I’m always interested in your thoughts.  Here’s a little of what I listed on my web site today.  OOOOH, I almost forgot – everything is 20% off at my web store.  Have a great week – XOXO Wendy

Published in: on September 30, 2007 at 5:02 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://berrylane.wordpress.com/2007/09/30/business-decisions/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I don’t really have any business advice, but I am starting a shop on etsy (possibly two) and sometimes question the wisdom of it, since there are so many folks selling there. I am trying to sell my “unique jewelry,” but I don’t want to fall into being lost there…I had heard ebay wasn’t really profitable for selling crafts, which seems to be your experience.

    Best of luck to you! I also marked you as a contact on flickr. Please visit my blog if you get a chance. Have an artful day!


Leave a Reply

