BIG HAPPENINGS!

Wow, what a whirlwind weekend.  First on a business note, I’ve joined a brand new street team on Etsy created by Sadie Lou of SadieLouWho on etsy.  I’ve added her blog on my side bar but you can click here, too!  http://craftilyeverafter.blogspot.com  There are so many wonderfully talented people on etsy who love the shabby chic style so if you’d like to see all their work please visit http://etsy.com to see it all!  I’ll be adding specific shabby chic’er crafters on my side bar as time permits.

Family news . . .  My two boys FINALLY got their driver’s licenses yesterday.  They took drivers ed about 2 years ago, but were never quite “ready” to take their final tests.  My guess is, it’s much easier to have Mom & Dad drive where they needed to go.  They’re both 17 now, and after waiting so long, I thought I would be thrilled.  Come to find out, I’m a nervous wreck.  What if someone hits them, carjacks them, they hurt somebody, they play the radio too loud. . . . I’m sure some of you have dealt with this, but I have to say I’m really afraid.  I just couldn’t bear if anything ever happened to them.  This summer, I’ll go thru it again with my daughter ~ Oh, boy!

I’m back creating again, my work schedule is crazy but I find if I spend just a bit of time crafting, updating my sites or even just dreaming of projects I’m much happier.  I’ll try to check in later on this week again.  Feel free to leave me a comment, send me a e-mail or just say hi!  Have a wonderful week everyone –  One extremely nervous Mother a/k/a Wendy.  LOL!

Published in: on February 17, 2008 at 4:21 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://berrylane.wordpress.com/2008/02/17/big-happenings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi Wendy! Congratulations to the guys for getting their driver’s licenses! I can remember all so well when my children got their licenses. I spent lots of hours praying for their safe return home everytime they got in their cars! And I think that was the end of my ever getting full night’s too!LOL! I will be thinking of you!
    Barbara

  2. Good luck with the two driving boys. be thankful they waited a little longer then they had to. I hated the worrying part of the kids driving, but the part where you don’t have to drive them everywhere well thats just darn good stuff!

    Hugs,
    Diane


Leave a Reply

