A thing for black polka dots . . . .

 

As I was going thru some of my stored “stash” I came across these beautiful dresden quilt blocks I had purchased quite some time ago.  I took one and made a 20″ x 20″ pillow sham with it and paired it with black polka dots.  I think it frames it beautifully.  Of course, since I had the polka dots out, I had to make a stocking in non-traditional colors for Christmas.  The rest of the quilt blocks, I think I’ll list on etsy.  The colors really took me out of my “shabby chic” range, but I had a lot of fun!

Published in: on August 20, 2008 at 6:42 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://berrylane.wordpress.com/2008/08/20/a-thing-for-black-polka-dots/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I LOVE shabby brights, and black and white polka dots! These are gorgeous! Kathy

  2. Hello! I found you on flickr. 🙂 I *love* that colorful black/yellow Dresden quilt pillow! I love colorful patchwork, and I just love that pillow! Was it in your etsy shop, or was this one for your home?


Leave a Reply

