Friday Flea-ing

  Sometimes, just sometimes, you get the sudden urge to find more treasures even though you have SO MANY you could fill two houses with.  But . . . . I woke up this morning with daughter gone for the day, two boys fairly self sufficient, husband at work and me feeling like playing hookey from work.  So, the story begins. . . .

I felt like I couldn’t go too far in case of an emergency, so I scavenged the local antique malls.  I hardly ever go locally because I swear I never find anything.  But today, VOILA – not much but I love everything I bought today.  I think the two vintage 1978 perfume bottles are so gorgeous!  I just love the graphics of the roses on the bottles.  I think I’ll probably list the vintage enamel pin – I’ve never found one so pretty.  The other rhinestone pins will probably stay with me and be used for embellishment on a sachet or tote.

The stunning vintage chintz sewing box will become a part of my collection – one of my great weaknesses.

Hope you all have a wonderful holiday weekend – Many blessings and many fun times with family, working on your house or just lazing around.  Big hugs – Wendy

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://berrylane.wordpress.com/2008/08/29/friday-flea-ing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi, Wendy. 🙂 ‘Just stopping by again. You’re lucky to have local antique shops. I have a few thrift shops I frequent here but no real antique shops, and I love a good antique shop! That sewing box is so pretty. 🙂

  2. WOW!! Great treasures!!

  3. Great finds–and I’m glad you had such a nice day of it!
    Smiles Karen


Leave a Reply

