Time is just flying. . . .

Sorry, it’s been a while since my last post.  Life, just like yours I’m sure it’s flying by at a record pace.  Tonight I attended what was supposed to be my daughter’s last marching band performance, but since the football team is still going strong, we’ll be able to see it again, I’m sure.  It was so tough at the end because they gathered all the seniors, applauded them and as they left, the senior drum major awarded the position of “leader” for the next year.  It brought tears to my eyes to see my little girl leaving the stage as they introduced the band for 2009.  All these years of attending all these events for all three of my children are finally coming to an end.  Now, they’ll all move on to college and their own functions without us.  I’m excited for them, for us and sad at the same time.  Sorry for the meloncholy post, I’ll move on to happier things. . . . .

10508-003310508-01410508-053

I’m adding new items daily to http://BerryLane.com .  Lots of shabby stockings, ornaments, vintage ornaments ~ anything you can think of for your shabby cottage.  Go ahead and take a peek.  For this month only I’m also offering FREE SHIPPING.  We can all use a little help with our holiday shopping, right?

Hope you all take care of yourselves – don’t forget to take a break for yourself during this busy season.  Big hugs, WEndy

Published in: on November 3, 2008 at 9:47 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://berrylane.wordpress.com/2008/11/03/time-is-just-flying/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What bittersweet milestones; may you embrace this new time in your life. I’ve tagged you; visit my blog for details!

  2. Wendy,

    We must talk!!!! Mine are graduating this year too!!! I have triplets (2 girls and a boy). So, my house will be suddenly empty late summer 2009! When you invest so much of your time on the children you have to re-invent your life again! I guess that means I’ll have more time to blog!

    Jacalyn

  3. Those endings and new beginnings are always so bittersweet. ‘Hope you all enjoy your holidays this year. 🙂

    And I still want the black and yellow Dresden plate pillow. 🙂 I’ve been keeping my eye on it and just haven’t treated myself to it–It’s so hard to do that around the holidays when my money is going to other things. Maybe when I reach my next weight loss milestone, if it’s (hopefully!) still there, I will give myself a present. 🙂

    Best Wishes to You!

    Love,

    Val

  4. Mine are 12, 9 and 3 and I’m having those days where I feel all overwhelmed and wishing grandma and grandpa would come and get them for a night or two.
    *sniff*
    It’s good to know I’ll be actually MISSING them someday soon…
    ~Sadie


Leave a Reply

